Blame My Youth Share Video For “Feel It In The Morning”

Blame My Youth, the name Sean Van Vleet records under, has shared a new song, “Feel It In the Morning.” He began Blame My Youth in 2020 but it wasn’t until this fall that he was able to take his band out on the road, playing a series of festivals across the U.S.  The video that accompanies “Feel It In The Morning” is an homage to that time and features footage of the band playing as well as a behind-the-scenes peek into their life on tour. Van Vleet says the song should be played “on your way to get hammered.”

Blame My Youth’s debut single “Fantastic” has earned over 5 million global streams (and climbing) and hit the top 30 at Active Rock radio. It has landed on Spotify’s “New Noise” and “Rock Hard” playlists.  Van Vleet has also shared “Tentacles” (which hit Spotify’s “The New Alt” and “New Noise” playlists) and the emotionally charged “Go To Sleep,” a rock interpolation of an old folktale “Didn’t Nobody Leave But the Baby.”  Blame My Youth has also released “Dance With My Demons” and most recently “Okay With It.”