Blame My Youth Shares Stripped Down Version Of “Dance With My Demons”

LA’s Blame My Youth (Sean Van Vleet), reveals an acoustic version of his song “Dance With My Demons.” The original was first released in November of 2020. It celebrates a mindset where “the bright side and dark side meet, and the party starts.” He recorded the acoustic at Fran’s East Side in East Nashville, TN and Van Vleet notes, “”Dance With My Demons’ has always been a pint raising pub song to me, so what better place to sing a live version than one of the best karaoke dive bars in Nashville.”  

Blame My Youth released his debut single “Fantastic” last Fall. It has since earned over 5 million global streams (and climbing) and hit the top 35 at Active Rock radio. Earlier this year he shared a live, stripped down version of the song (listen here) and the emotionally charged “Go To Sleep,” a rock interpolation of an old folktale “Didn’t Nobody Leave But the Baby.” Billboard’s #1 producer Joey Moi has production credit on all 3 songs.  The two also collaborated on Right Where You Belong,” which was written and recorded exclusively for the GRAMMY-nominated soundtrack to Bill And Ted Face The Music – it played during the movie’s closing credits – and marked the debut of Blame My Youth.  
Van Vleet is not only busy with Blame My Youth — he is credited with writing 2 other recently-released singles – OCTAVIO the Dweeb’s “Someday I’ll Be Happy,” (as heard on AltNation) and Mating Rituals’ “Old Disco.” Further, he has six new songs on NVDES new album Psychomagic (released 4/30) and 11 songs on the latest FITZ album Head up High including the last single “Head Up High” (Top 20 on Hot AC) and the current single “Congratulations (feat. Bryce Vine).” Additionally, he co-wrote Arrested Youth’s recent single “EGO.”

Photo Courtesy: Nathaniel Wood