Young Empires share "So Cruel"

Young Empires have unveiled their new track, “So Cruel,” which was produced by Stephen Kozmeniuk (Kendrick Lamar, Madonna, Nicki Minaj). The track is out now on Votiv Music and is the first song released since their 2013 EP Wake All My Youth.  With the swirling melodies of frontman Matthew Vlahovich piercing through a blissed-out haze of woozy house beats, the return of the three-piece from Canada is both subtle and powerful in equal measure. “So Cruel” is available now via iTunes and Amazon.
LISTEN to “So Cruel”
The band will be performing in Toronto, ON on June 6 as part of Field Trip, and is currently prepping the release of their debut full-length album.