Nebula Announces First Album In 13 Years

Guitarist Eddie Glass and drummer Ruben Romano formed NEBULA back in 1997 after breaking away from desert rockers Fu Manchu, eventually recruiting bassist Mark Abshire. The power trio specializes in feedback-drenched heavy rock, incorporating liberal doses of Black Sabbath riffery, psychedelia, and space rock. The band released a number of EPs before moving onto full-length albums like 1999’s To the Center and 2001’s Charged. They’ve mainly distinguished themselves as a very hard-working live unit.

With a new band line-up which features Eddie Glass (guitar/vocals), Tom Davies (bass), and Mike Amster (Drums), NEBULA just announced its first album in 13 years. The band is currently working in the studio with producer Matt Lynch, to record their brand new album with a release in June of 2019.
While the rising powerhouse label Heavy Psych Sounds is releasing a ‘Demos & Outtakes’ album, they also reissued the path-breaking Charged album earlier this year. The label will be releasing the album by the legends this summer! And what a hot summer it will be, as we can also expect the band to extensively tour, alongside the just announced Heavy Psych Sounds Festival tour with two live dates in California this spring!