Hope For The Tape Deck readies eight limited-edition releases

New cassette label, Hope For The Tape Deck (www.hopeforthetapedeck.com) have eight new releases set to come out in the next few months.  Here’s what you can expect from them:
Grape Soda (Ryan and Mat Lewis from Kindercore, the Agenda, various other Athens/Elephant 6 bands)
The Sad Cobras (features Daniel and Jonathan of Eternal Summers)
Rare High (dude from Capstan Shafts)
Gold-Bears (Slumberland band, ex-Plastic Mastery)
Emily Yacina (her debut album, it’s beautiful)
Psalmships (Jason-Molina-Esque ghost-folk from Philly)
Faster Circuits (Derek Alexander from of Montreal, Olivia Tremor Control, The Glands, Marshmallow Coast, and tons more Athens/Elephant 6 bands), and
Missionaries (also features members of Eternal Summers and former members of The Young Sinclairs)
All eight releases can be streamed on their BANDCAMP, and there’s a free sampler up for download as well.
They are hand-making slipcovers (painting/screenprinting) for the first 22 of each release (the tapes come in runs of 100, and they’ll all be hand-numbered and they’ll all come with a download code).
Everything is available for pre-order now (there’s also some bundle deals that include screenprinted wooden cassette display boxes that they’ll be making by hand this weekend.
Also, keep an eye peeled for their “CASSETTES ARE KILLING THE VINYL INDUSTRY” T-shirts.