Bloodshot Records release 20th anniversary compilation

Bloodshot Records 20th anniversary compilation, While No One Was Looking: Toasting 20 Years of Bloodshot Records will be out on November 18.
The album is a limited-edition 2CD/3LP/digital release featuring a collection of songs from the label’s vast catalog as covered by 38 non-label acts, including Frank Turner, Blitzen Trapper, Andrew Bird, Superchunk, Ted Leo, Diarrhea Planet, Hiss Golden Messenger, Shakey Graves, Nicki Bluhm and the Gramblers, Two Gallants, and many others.
Rolling Stone Country/Rolling Stone premiered the first tune, Blitzen Trapper’s cover of Ryan Adams’s “To Be Young (Is To Be Sad, Is To Be High):
Bloodshot’s blog also just launched the Foo Fighters’ guitarist Chris Shiflett and his band The Dead Peasants’ cover of Justin Townes Earle’s “Look The Other Way”: