Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge Share New Single "Black Beacon"

Now longtime collaborators Ali Shaheed Muhammad (A Tribe Called Quest) and Adrian Younge have finally announced their new album The Midnight Hour, which will be released June 8, 2018 (Linear Labs). The two artists originally began working together in 2013 on the Souls of Mischief release, There Is Only Now and as everyone now knows, last year’s score work for Marvel’s Luke Cage.
After announcing their album and sharing lead track and first single “Questions” featuring CeeLo Green just one week ago, the duo return to share their latest single, a 4-minute orchestral jazz suite called “Black Beacon.” According to Ali & Adrian, “‘Black Beacon,’ is a call to action for our brothers and sisters to unite against police brutality, inequality, and social injustice. Like our jazz forefathers of the civil rights movement, we’re using our horns for unity.”


Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge – The Midnight Hour

1. Black Beacon

2. Mare ft. Ladybug Mecca

3. It’s You ft. Raphael Saadiq

4. Questions ft. CeeLo Green

5. So Amazing ft. Luther Vandross

6. Gate 54

7. Do It Together ft. Bilal

8. Redneph in B Minor

9. Better Endeavor

10. Smiling For Me ft. Karolina

11. Don’t Keep Me Waiting ft. Marsha Ambrosius

12. Bitches Do Voodoo ft. Angela Muno

13. Possibilities ft. Eryn Allen Kane

14. Mission

15. Dans Un Moment D’errance ft. Laetitia Sadier, Questlove & Keyon Harrold

16. Love is Free ft. Eryn Allen Kane

17. Together Again ft. No I

18. Feel Alive ft. Karolina & Loren Oden

19. There Is No Greater Love ft. Loren Oden & Saudia Yasmein

20. Ravens