Video Premiere: Brave The Sea, "Siren's Song"

Ohio-based Celtic punk torch bearers Brave The Sea release their latest LP, The Kraken, on March 15; which is just in time for the annual holiday where this collection of barn burners comes in most handy. Nodding to the legacies of forbearers who came before — The Pogues, Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys, etc. — The Kraken is possessed by a Midwestern DIY punk spiritedness that gives The Kraken a unique and devastating fury.

On the heels of their 2017 debut LP, A Pirate’s Life, The Kraken was written and performed by a group of musicians who’ve cut their teeth in acts such as Three Studies for a Crucifixion, Black Dove, Nukkehammer, Vile Gash, etc. Brave The Sea includes vocalist Vito Gambill, Matt Toskin on vocals and mandolin, Will John on accordion, bassist Ryan Boggs, drummer Dennis Berendts, and guitarist Matt Bibler. Tim Waters (Nothing Less, We Are The Movies) engineered and produced the album. Artwork for the album comes via Omnigraphicon, whose credits include Ghost, Slayer and Skeletonwitch.

Facebook | Spotify | Website