Twin Atlantic share video for "The Chaser," ready GLA for Red Bull Records

Twin Atlantic have shared the video for new glam inspired single ‘The Chaser,’ taken from their new album GLA, which will be released on September 9 through Red Bull Records.
Watch ‘The Chaser’:

‘The Chaser’ is about wanting to forget your life and lose yourself for a night, be someone else, something else, somewhere else, and is influenced by T.Rex and the glam rock of the 70’s. “All this time I’ve been a chaser trying to wake up in another life, Put the voice in my head to the back of my mind.” The video follows frontman Sam McTrusty on a night out in a Glasgow club where the band played their first gig.
In their native UK, Twin Atlantic are headlining arenas with a plethora of radio hits under their belts. Their live performances are renowned for their infectious energy. GLA was written in the band’s hometown of Glasgow, before repairing to Topanga Canyon in Los Angeles to record the album, working with Jacknife Lee (U2, Snow Patrol, Two Door Cinema Club) who also helmed their 2014 album Great Divide, which reached #6 in the UK album charts. Under his direction, they eschewed old school recording techniques, taping their parts separately. This change in their recording process marked the grander ambitions of the new songs, while their dream mixer Alan Moulder (best known for his unforgettable work with Arctic Monkeys, Foals, Foo Fighters and My Bloody Valentine) came aboard to give the album the essential finishing touch. WATCH Twin Atlantic’s music video for their first single “No Sleep” HERE and a behind the scenes look HERE.
GLA track listing:

  1. Gold Elephant::Cherry Alligator
  2. No Sleep
  3. You Are The Devil
  4. Overthinking
  5. Ex El
  6. Vahalla
  7. I Am Alive
  8. Whispers
  9. A Scar To Hide
  10. Missing Link
  11. The Chaser
  12. Mothertongue

GLA will be released on September 9 via Red Bull Records. Pre-order ‘GLA’ here: