P.O.S. Drops Video For "Sleepdrone/Superposition"


P.O.S just released a new track “sleepdrone/superposition,” out now on Doomtree Records.  The track includes features from Allan Kingdom, Astronautalis, Eric Mayson, Kathleen Hanna, Hard_R, Lydia Liza, Lizzo, and Nicholas L. Perez.  The nearly nine-minute track is one of his most personal to date and touches on the current state of our justice system, his emotions post-transplant, personal triumphs, and take on the theory of superposition, the concept/theory that particles at the quantum level, can move and hold still at the same time.  For more insight into the song content, annotated lyrics can be seen over on Genius as well as a personal blog post up on Doomtree.net.


A video for the track was released and was directed by P.O.S and James Gundersen and shot by Daniel Hoffstrom and Daniel Garritsen.