Sweet Apple set to release The Golden Age of Glitter

Sweet Apple are set to releaseThe Golden Age of Glitter On April 8.  The record is a 10-song power-pop masterpiece featuring J Mascis (Dinosaur Jr., Heavy Blanket), Tim Parnin (Cobra Verde, Chuck Mosley), John Petkovic (Cobra Verde, Death of Samantha, Guided By Voices) and Dave Sweetapple (Witch, Vardlokk) will be released on April 8 via Tee Pee Records. The LP is the follow up to the band’s critically celebrated debut Love & Desperation, a record that showcased “70s arena rock-like songs” (Pitchfork) and presented “one stomp box in the power pop of their youth, one in the heavy indie thud they invented” (SPIN). The Golden Age of Glitter features guest appearances from Mark Lanegan (Screaming Trees, Queens Of The Stone Age), Robert Pollard (Guided By Voices) and others.
Pre-order The Golden Age of Glitter on iTunes
Pre-order The Golden Age of Glitter on Amazon