Scott Kelly (Neurosis) to release solo album in August

Neurosis guitarist/vocalist Scott Kelly will be releasing his new ‘solo’ album titled The Forgiven Ghost In Me on August 14 in North America through Neurot Records. The outing is not just Kelly alone however, as he will release it under the moniker of Scott Kelly And The Road Home—a rebranding that reflects the involvement of Greg Dale and his Neurosis bandmate Noah Landis in the project.
According to Kelly:
“This record continues my passion for acoustic experimentation, this time with a more fleshed out sound and a more diverse use of musicians and instrumentation. But in the end, as I have stated before, this is all about the songs in their rawest form. The stories that they reveal and the emotions that run rampant through my heart.”
The track listing for the outing can be found below while pre-orders are available at this location.
01 – “A Spirit Redeemed To The Sun”
02 – “The Forgiven Ghost In Me”
03 – “In The Waking Hours”
04 – “Within It Blood”
05 – “We Let The Hell Come”
06 – “The Sun Is Dreaming In The Soul”
07 – “The Field That Surrounds Me”
08 – “We Burn Through The Night”
Neurosis‘ Jason Roeder and Josh Graham of A Storm Of Light/Neurosis guest on the track “The Field That Surrounds Me“.