PJ Harvey: The Hope Six Demolition Project

Starting on January 16, 2015, PJ Harvey began recording her 9th studio album in front of a live audience. A custom built recording studio was made in London’s Somerset House. Reporter for Uncut magazine noted that much like her previous album, 2011’s Let England Shake, many of the lyrics were politically charged, but this time it was more globally focused. During recording she was seen using saxaphones, bouzouki, and an autoharp.  Flood (NIN, Nick Cave, U2, Depeche Mode) was confirmed to be the producer of the album which has yet to be titled.
The debut single is “The Wheel” and Harvey’s album has been christened The Hope Six Demolition Project. and the album trailer has just been released.

In December PJ Harvey released a 20 second teaser for her album which didn’t give a lot but gave so much to fans to anticipate.

The Hope Six Demolition Project will be available on vinyl, CD and as a digital download. The full track-listing is:
01. The Community of Hope
02. The Ministry of Defence
03. A Line in the Sand
04. Chain of Keys
05. River Anacostia
06. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
07. The Orange Monkey
08. Medicinals
09. The Ministry of Social Affairs
10. The Wheel
11. Dollar, Dollar
PJ Harvey will play select festival dates across Europe this summer with her new 9-piece band:
06/04/16 – Barcelona, Spain – Primavera Sound
06/04-05/16 – Paris, France – We Love Green Festival
06/12/16 – London, UK – Field Day
06/17-18/16 – Helsinki, Finland – Sideways Festival
06/20/16 – Berlin, Germany – Zitadelle Spandau
06/22/16 – Zagreb, Croatia – INMusic
06/24-26/16 – Beuningen, The Netherlands – Down The Rabbit Hole
06/29/16 – Gdynia, Poland – Open’er Festival
06/29-07/02/16 – Roskilde, Denmark – Roskilde Festival
07/02/16 – Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter
07/03/16 – Herouville St Clair, France – Beauregard Festival
07/07/16 – Tren?ín, Slovakia – Pohoda Festival
08/11/16 – Oslo, Norway – OYA
08/11-13/16 – Gothenburg, Sweden – Way Out West