Creepers share "Vanishing," release debut LP, Lush

Watch the music video for Creepers’ “Vanishing” here and on CVLTNation where it premiered.   “Vanishing” was directed by Drew Pearson and the track appears on Creepers’ debut LP, Lush.
Co-founded by Shiv Mehra and Daniel Tracy, who are also present members of Deafheaven, Creepers have made a name for themselves in the Bay Area, playing numerous shows as well as releasing their Forked Tongues EP which was released in October of 2013.  One year later, their debut full-length Lush was released via All Black Recording Company, a label formed by George Clarke and long time friend Derek Prine.  Recorded and mixed by Andrew Oswald (Ash Borer, Fell Voices) and mastered by Jack Shirley (Whirr, Joyce Manor), the seven song LP is a swirling mix of shoegaze, grunge, psychedelia, and prog rock that is as ethereal as it is hook-laden.
On the release, Daniel Tracy comments, “Creepers has been a project of ours for awhile and Shiv and I are extremely excited about this album. Not only to be releasing it through ABRC, but also because in the last year, we’ve gained Varun and Chris and made something we’re proud of. We can’t wait for people to check it out and listen.”
Creepers upcoming shows:
March 28  San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern w/ King Woman, Mother Room, Foie Gras