Jaw Gems Premieres "Peace Pipe (Milo Remix)"

Jaw Gems in quite the anomaly.  Aesthetically the Portland quartet seems to be at home just about anywhere musically. If they were set along on a stage with MF Doom, many would find that acceptable. Alongside a group like the Album Leaf? Equally fine. And even if the band found itself with Flying Lotus, the melding of minds would prove interesting. These breakbeat instrumentalists are set to drop a new recording in the form of the HEATWEAVER Remixes (Alpha Pup), which are reimagined tracks originally culled from the group’s last release HeatweaverHEATWEAVER Remixes is stacked with Jaw Gems’ favorite beatmakers. Drummer DJ Moore shares, “Some of the tracks were remixed by people we’ve known since we were kids and other tracks were done by people we’ve connected with over the past couple years of touring.”
The group shared a stage last summer with Milo and became instant fans of the rapper who stepped into the fray to layer the instrumental with his razor-sharp delivery of metaphors on “Peace Pipe,” which we premiere here today.

HEATWEAVER Remixes is set to drop this Friday October 13, 2017. It also features such notable names as Daedelus, T3 (a founding member of Slum Villiage), Brady Watt (bassist for DJ Premiere & Talib Kweli) and many more giving treatments to songs by Jaw Gems.

Track List:

  1. Sap Flow (GOD.DAMN.CHAN Remix)

  2. Davinci (The Grid Remix)

  3. Peace Pipe (Milo Remix)

  4. Heatweaver (Daedelus Remix)

  5. Lead Sister (Brady Watt Remix)

  6. Beachkeeper (The Russ Liquid Test Remix)

  7. Side King A (The Grid Remix)

  8. How Could Yu B This Cold (GOD.DAMN.CHAN Remix)

  9. Party Slave (B. Cool-Aid Remix)

  10. Rvil (The Grid Remix)

  11. Worship (fyvr Remix)

  12. Ohio (T3 Remix)

  13. Born God (Blakhi Remix)

  14. Side King B (Break Science Remix)

  15. Studded (GOD.DAMN.CHAN Remix)

Milo – Facebook // Instagram // Twitter
Jaw Gems- Facebook // Instagram // Twitter