The Cool Kids Release Two New Singles: "Oilbass" Ft. Boldy James, Helios Hussain, & "Ripple"

In Fall 2017, Sir Michael Rocks and Chuck Inglish reinstated Hip-Hop duo The Cool Kids and celebrated the reunion with the release of their second full-length project: Special Edition Grandmaster Deluxe. The sophomore album featured top-tier industry talents including Travis Barker, Jeremih, The Internet’s Syd, Hannibal Buress, and more
Today the duo is back with two new singles, released just in time for their upcoming summer performances taking place in Michigan and Illinois. First up, “Ripple” serves as a modern-day cryptocurrency anthem illuminated by the sounds of southern bounce, club trap elements, and the quick-witted rhymes of the duo. Second single, “OilBass,” invites Detroit rapper Boldy James into the mix on a single The Cool Kids describe as closer to their original sound than some of their most recent work. “We tapped into the original sound The Cool Kids birthed,” explains The Cool Kids, “and redesigned it and gave it another definition.”  To achieve this sound, The Cool Kids hit the studio with “Oilbass” co-producer, Helios Hussain, to achieve that extra dimension of booming basslines and synthesizer melodies.