Ministry Visual History Book 'Ministry: Prescripture'

Fully authorized visual history book, Ministry: Prescripture, by author Aaron Tanner was released today, December 6. Published by Melodic Virtue, the book contains over 200 pages of rare and unseen photos, artwork, and other ephemera that spans Ministry’s entire career. Melodic Virtue raided Uncle Al’s personal collection of behind-the-scenes artifacts and have supplemented those items with contributions from band members past and present along with visual artists, Brian Shanley and Paul Elledge. 

The book features an introduction by Jello Biafra and exclusive quotes from members of  Smashing Pumpkins, ZZ Top, Cheap Trick,  NWA,  Ramones,  Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Megadeth, AFI, Slayer, Jane’s Addiction,  Rammstein,  The Flaming Lips, Devo, Butthole Surfers, Static-X,  Anthrax, White Zombie,  Death Grips, Bauhaus, Killing Joke, High on Fire, GWAR,  Einstürzende Neubauten, Revolting Cocks, and many more!

Various packages available include copies autographed by Al Jourgensen  and the author, Aaron Tanner and a 7” of the studio version of “(Every Day Is) Halloween (Acoustic)” featuring Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction)!