Video Premiere | Francis Garcia And Friends, “Young Til I Die” (7 Seconds Cover)

In June, Diverse Chorus and Bearded Punk Records released Compilations’ Powerless EP. On the EP, Compilations mastermind Terry Irwin was joined by Francis Garcia of Fourth Grade Nothing and Pop Unknown for the track “Overwhelmed.”

Naturally then, when it came time to celebrate the release on June 25 at The Ballroom in Austin, Texas, Francis Garcia performed a set. During the set, Garcia was joined by lots of friends, including for a cover of 7 Seconds’ “Young Til I Die.” The cover features Jeff Caudill (Gameface) on vocals, Andrew Leeper (Band of Bastards) on guitar, Chepo Pena (Sincola) on bass, Terry Irwin (Compilations) on drums. The performance was filmed by Andrew Leeper and Sam Rich, and edited by Leeper.

About the show, Garcia says, ““Reviving old Fourth Grade Nothing songs with Terry and Urny at the Compilations release show was awesome. Covering ‘Young Til I Die’ as part of that set with Jeff, Terry, Chepo and Andrew – who I’ve known for half a lifetime – made it even more awesome.”

Fourth Grade Nothing was an Austin-based pop-punk band that was featured on the soundtrack for the Pauly Shore movie “Biodome.” After 4GN, Garcia went on to form the reputable emo outfit – Pop Unknown (Deep Elm).