Federico Aubele Shares “All Things Pass,” Releases New Album

Brooklyn-based Argentine singer/songwriter Federico Aubele shares his long-awaited sixth studio album, The Holographic Moon. Along with the album, Aubele shares a brand new self-directed video for “All Things Pass,” where the singer reflects on the significance of love in one’s life and ultimately, makes peace with change, growth and the natural progression of time.

Aubele’s sixth full-length album, The Holographic Moon, featuring artwork done by Aubele himself, is out everywhere now. Over 11 tracks, with plenty of soothing acoustic guitar and deep baritone vocals mixed with thorough introspection, Aubele finds a renewed perspective on all of life’s highs and lows–from love and heartbreak to inevitable change and the challenges of growth, yet ultimately, succumbs to it all to find peace. With the help of guests ranging from Mauro Refosco (David Byrne, Atoms for Peace) on percussion, Iain Cook (Chvrches) and Yuka Honda (Cibo Matto) on synths, Melissa Mary Ahern (Sulfjian Stevens) on vocal harmonies, the YMusic Ensemble (Paul Simon, Jose Gonzales) on orchestra arrangements and Kenny Wollensen (Tom Waits) on drums, Aubele looks to push boundaries of what traditional lyricism and genres might look like, and further establish himself as a dynamic, multicultural musician to watch as he continues to reach new depths.

The album release follows three singles lifted from the LP, “The Sacrifice,” “Old Spanish Films,” and “Pink Spray Painted Clouds.” “The Sacrifice,” produced by Aubele himself, brings listeners to the center of a swelling storm, capturing the realization of a necessary sacrifice, the release of something that no longer serves you. “Old Spanish Films” sees Aubele come to terms with the crumbling foundation beneath a relationship once thought to be unbreakable, where “Pink Spray Painted Clouds,” contrarily, is a gentle daydream that captures the warmth of a budding romance.