Ruby Boots Announces New Album, Shares Video For “It’s So Cruel”

Although 2017 has a few months to go, it’s alright to still look ahead towards the next year. On February 9, 2018 Ruby Boots will her Bloodshot Records debut Don’t Talk About It. The album will be the singer’s follow up to her 2014 release Solitude.
Today, Ruby Boots released the video for the first single coming off of Don’t Talk About It titled “It’s So Cruel”, directed by Joshua Shoemaker.

For Don’t Talk About It, the album will have echoes of new wave UK power pop and jangly punk intersecting with the every(wo)man indie and pop-inflected muscle of Best Coast. Classic rock touchstones from T. Rex to the girl group-Wall of Sound to personal hero Tom Petty meld with a weary poet’s eye recalling Hope Sandoval.
Don’t Talk About It track listing:
“It’s So Cruel”
“Believe in Heaven”
“Don’t Talk About It”
“Easy Way Out”
“Break My Heart Twice”
“I’ll Make It Through”
“Somebody Else”
“I Am a Woman”
“Don’t Give a Damn”