Relapse Records signs Pyrrhon

Relapse Records have announced the signing of New York City avant-garde, technical death metal quartet Pyrrhon (pronounced “peer-on”). Formed in 2008, Pyrrhon (Dylan DiLella – guitar, Erik Malave – bass, Alex Cohen – drums, Doug Moore – vocals) have released one EP (Fever Kingdoms – 2010) and one LP (An Excellent Servant But a Terrible Master – 2011) via The Path Less Traveled Records and Selfmadegod Records respectively. Both records can be streamed via their official Bandcamp page here.
Relapse will release the band’s upcoming sophomore album titled The Mother of Virtues in early 2014.