Preoccupations Shares Short Film For "Memory"

The track “Memory” is off the band’s debut eponymous release earlier this year under the Preoccupations moniker (the band once called itself Viet Cong, releasing an album  but later changing the name due to accusations of racism and appropriation. ) The Calgary, Alberta band, comprised of Matt Flegel (vocals, bass), Scott Munro (guitar, synth), Daniel Christiansen (guitar) and Mike Wallace (drums), released a video for their track “Memory.” In actuality it’s a short film that’s a bit unsettling.