Kendrick Lamar and SZA Release Video For “All The Stars”

In anticipation of Marvel’s new Black Panther film being released on 2/16/18, Kendrick Lamar and SZA share the new video for the track, “All The Stars.” We should also note that Kendrick was also selected to curate the soundtrack for the film which is filled with an assortment of artists filling the ranks and a chance at being immortalized being attached to such an iconic film. Early reviews of the Black Panther have Chadwick Boseman, Lupita Nyong’o, and Danai Gurira shining in their roles, leaving fans in mouth-watering anticipation as well.

Of course, we’re going to find Kendrick Lamar on a number of songs and I’m sure detractors will scoff at the idea he’s taken control but who cares? His releases have shown he continues to grow as an artist moving forward and upward. Artists to pay attention to are Anderson Paak and Vince Staples, as well as Khalid.
Black Panther Soundtrack Tracklist:

  1. Black Panther – Kendrick Lamar
  2. All The Stars – Kendrick Lamar, SZA
  3. X – Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
  4. The Ways – Khalid, Swae Lee
  5. Opps – Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
  6. I Am – Jorja Smith
  7. Paramedic! – SOB X RBE
  8. Bloody Waters – Ab-Soul, Anderson Paak, James Blake
  9. King’s Dead – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake
  10. Redemption Interlude – Zacari
  11. Redemption – Zacari, Babes Wodumo
  12. Seasons – Mozzy, Sjava, Reason
  13. Big Shot – Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
  14. Pray for Me – The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar