Afghan Whigs Announce New Album, Share Video "Demon In Profile"

When the Afghan Whigs speak, everyone listens. Greg Dulli went on Twitter and referenced a new album. It’s been 4 years since the group comeback release in the form of 2014’s Do The Beast, but today everyone knows the band’s new album, In Spades, is due out May 5 on Sub Pop Records. What is it that we should expect? Obviously more clever songwriting with its signature sound. The Afghan Whigs have cultivated a style all its own since the release of the group’s eponymous debut. This time around the album is produced by singer Greg Dulli himself, and it’s great to see guitarist Dave Rosser featured contributor while dealing with inoperable colon cancer.
The Afghan Whigs shared a new video for the track “Demon In Profile,” which stars none other than that Har Mar Superstar himself Sean Matthew Tillmann taking the lead.

The Afghan Whigs – In Spades Tracklisting:
1. “Birdland”
2. “Arabian Heights”
3. “Demon in Profile”
4. “Toy Automatic”
5. “Oriole”
6. “Copernicus”
7. “The Spell”
8. “Light as a Feather”
9. “I Got Lost”
10. “Into the Floor”