The VSS announce deluxe reissue via Sargent House

Fabled San Francisco art-punks The VSS announce the deluxe reissue of the band’s studio discography via Sargent House. Back in print on vinyl for the first time since its original release in 1997, Nervous Circuits is the highly influential sole full length album by The VSS. This double LP reissue is paired with 25:37, an expanded edition of the band’s singles collection 21:51, which was previously only available on CD.
Nervous Circuits is available for streaming HERE. Watch live videos of “I Cut My Teeth” (VIDEO) and the songs “Death Scene” + “What Kind of Ticks?” (VIDEO). 
The members of The VSS went on to a number of projects. Vocalist Sonny Kay maintained his influential record label GSL, a successful visual arts career and led the bands Year Future and Subpoena The Past. Guitarist Josh Hughes, keyboardist/bassist/vocalist Andrew Rothbard and drummer David Clifford formed SLAVES in 1997, later changing their name to Pleasure Forever and signing to Sub Pop in 2000. Following Pleasure Forever’s demise in 2003, Hughes went on to form Rabbits (Relapse Records), Rothbard has released a series of solo albums under his full name Andrew Douglas Rothbard and Clifford went on to play drums in L.A. instrumental post-rock band Red Sparowes. 
Nervous Circuits + 25:37 will be available on double LP and download via Sargent House on November 27.