The Skull Defekts (ex-Lungfish) ready album, share video for "Awaking Dream"

Sweden’s The Skull Defekts, who count former Lungfish frontman Daniel Higgs as a member, will release their new album, Dances in Dreams of the Known Unknown, on April 8. Earlier today, The AV Club premiered a new video for “Awaking Dream,” a fiercely meditative track that features Higgs on vocals, calling it “mesmerizing.” The time-lapse video, which was directed by Swedish filmmaker Nanna Dalunde and made from found video material, features black and white shots of flowers blooming and wilting. Come for the metaphysical incantations, stay for the comments.
WATCH: The Skull Defekts – “Awaking Dream” video:
Stay tuned for more news about a future Skull Defekts US tour, but to tide you over, check out “It Started With The Light” for another taste of what is to come on the new album: