The Laughing premiere first single from Oscillation

Austin, TX anthemic indie-pop band The Laughing premiere the first single from their forthcoming new album via Purevolume. The track, “Disappear” is culled from the quartet’s sophomore full length, Oscillation, set for release this summer. Stream/download song HERE
Oscillation is rooted in melodic exploration of songcraft, reminiscent of artists like Future Islands, Foreign Born,The Walkmen,Echo & The Bunnymen, et al. The songs are ornamented with layered vocal harmonies, lush synthesizers, acoustic and digital percussion, and shoegaze adoring guitar parts. From the lilting charge of the upbeat charmer “Smile” to the shimmying lament of “Say Goodbye,” the album fittingly moves through a range of emotions and universal themes. 
Catch The Laughing live here:
03/02  Austin, TX @ Mohawk
03/17  Austin, TX @ Sidebar