Robert Glasper Announces Black Radio Broadcast

Robert Glasper has announced a new weekly series of live mixes, dubbed Black Radio Broadcast, that will air on his YouTube channel at 9 PM EST on Friday nights. The first installment, curated by Glasper and mixed by friend and collaborator DJ Jahi Sundance, goes live tonight and will be archived as a playlist after. DJ Jahi Sundance is known to take audiences from clubs to concert halls on an unforgettable musical journey with inspired selections from varied genres while fashioning bold and imaginative soundscapes. He’s produced/written songs for Chris Brown, Danity Kane, Miguel, Common, and The World Cup and has journeyed alongside Glasper as a member of The Robert Glasper Experiment and his acoustic and electric trio bands. Glasper shares, “Black Radio Broadcast is a colorful and cool way to blend different avenues from my musical walk in life — songs I’ve been featured on, collaborations with other artists, live songs, extra bonus material —  with DJ Jahi Sundance putting it all together. It’s something else to listen to while you’re tucked away and hopefully being safe. Hope y’all enjoy!” 

Robert Glasper X DJ Jahi Sundance:  Black Radio Broadcast.  Episode 1 : BR1
1. Intro
2. Always Shine  – Robert Glasper feat. Lupe Fiasco & Bilal
3. Get Outta My Hair – Bilal
4. Dumb It Down – Lupe Fiasco
5. Gonna Be Alright (Live Intro) – Robert Glasper Experiment
6. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) – Robert Glasper feat. Ledisi
7. Add To Me – Ledisi
8. Sunshine (Inst) – Robert Glasper/FYF Instrumentals
9. Piano solo – Robert Glasper
10. Letter To Hermione (Remix) – Robert Glasper feat. Black Milk & Bilal
11. Lil Ghetto Boy – Lalah Hathaway
12. Hollywood – Bilal & Sa-Ra
13. Cherish The Day  – Robert Glasper feat. Lalah Hathaway
14. Ecclesiastes: Free My Heart – Me’shell N’degeocello
15. Afro Blue (Remix) – Robert Glasper feat. Erykah Badu, Phonte, & 9th Wonder
16. Afro Blue (Live in London) – Robert Glasper, Chris Dave, Derrick Hodge, Jahi Sundance
17. Aw Yeah – Robert Glasper feat. Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michelle
18. Consequences of Jealousy – Robert Glasper feat. Me’shell N’degeocello
19. All I Do (Inst) – Robert Glasper /FYF Instrumentals