Relapse Records signs Atriarch

Relapse Records has announced the signing of Portland, OR blackened death/doom quartet Atriarch.  Formed in 2009, ATRIARCH (Lenny Smith – Vocals, Brooks Blackhawk – Guitars, Maxamillion – Drums, Joe Wickström – Bass) have released two full lengths including Forever the End in 2011 via Seventh Rule (STREAM) and Ritual of Passing 2012 via Profound Lore (STREAM) plus a split with Alaric on 20 Buck Spin.
The band will enter the studio this June with famed producer Billy Anderson (Sleep, Eyehategod, Agalloch) to record their third full-length and Relapse debut which is sure to be their most ambitious and darkest album to date.