Old Point Light releases Fourward Volume 3

Old Point Light, the multifaceted production company run by former Small Brown Bike member Travis Dopp, has released the latest installment of its new “Fourward” digital music series compilation, available now via iTunes, Spotify and other digital retail outlets.
Following the release of its previous two volumes, “Fourward: Volume 3” features contributions from the likes of Tim Kasher (front man for prominent indie rock bands Cursive and The Good Life), Seattle-based singer-songwriter Rocky Votolato (Barsuk Records), Dischord Records supergroup Alarms & Controls, Ghost Trees (feat. members of Indian Summer), White Gold Scorpio (members of Thoughts of Ionesco and Small Brown Bike) and many more.
Released quarterly throughout fall of 2014, the songs on “Fourward” were recorded onto a Tascam four track (or at any home studio) and feature rare B-sides, unreleased and demo tracks from prominent and rising artists in the punk, indie and experimental underground communities worldwide, with all proceeds being donated to the American Cancer Society and Johns Hopkins Myositis Center. The music project that is “Fourward” has become exactly what Dopp envisioned from the get-go and epitomizes the reason he originally fell in love with the music community years ago; all types of musicians giving their time and coming together to help others move forward.
Download the new Tim Kasher song “This Again” from the “Fourward: Volume 3” compilation exclusively @ BrooklynVegan.com! *
“Fourward: Volume 3” is available now to stream in its entirety, as well as purchase here.
“Fourward: Volume 3” Track List:
1 Gordon Withers “Break up Your Band”
2 M. Sord “I Want To Know”
3 Tereshkova “Slept On”
4 Tim Kasher “This Again” (Free Download @ BrooklynVegan.com)
5 Acoqui “Reprise”
6 White Gold Scorpio “Cool Hand Lucy”
7 With Controls “Get Off Of Me”
8 Rocky Votolato “Finish Line (Demo)”
9 Ghost Trees “Practical Effects”
10 John Zott “Brothers”