No Sleep Records release A Comp For Mom

Huntington Beach independent label No Sleep Records has announced plans to release A Comp For Mom on August h. The collection of exclusive music donated by the label’s tight-knit family of bands pays tribute to president/founder Chris Hansen’s beloved mother, Linda Hansen, who recently passed away in April. All proceeds from the comp will help cover outstanding medical bills.
A Comp For Mom is currently available for vinyl pre-order at and bundled pre-order at as well as digital pre-order at Additional donations to the Linda Hansen Memorial Fund can be made at the No Sleep store.
A Comp For Mom Track List:
1. Allison Weiss – In My Life (originally by the Beatles)
2. Daisyhead – Work (originally by Jimmy Eat World)
3. Grey Gordon – Safe (originally by Dag Nasty)
4. Into It. Over It. – For Agnes
5. Jon Simmons – Veins
6. Koji – Matches (live version)
7. La Dispute – First Reactions After Falling Through The Ice
8. Major League – Montreal (acoustic version)
9. Moose Blood – Orlando (2014 version)
10. Now, Now – Neighbors
11. Run Forever – Warmer Weather
12. Sainthood Reps – Occurrent (acoustic version)
13. State Faults – Chin Up (originally by Copeland)
14. The Swellers – Possibilities (unreleased b-side)
15. The Wonder Years – Living Room Song (full band version)