New Order Movement (Definitive Edition) Boxed Set

New Order announces the boxed set release of their debut album Movement out April 5, 2019 on Rhino. Four 12-inch singles that were released around the same period but were not featured on the album will be released in March.

Out of the ashes of Joy Division, the remaining members decided to carry on recording under the name of New Order. Recorded between April 24 and May 4, 1981 at Strawberry Studios in Stockport, England, the band’s debut album Movement featured all new material. The album was produced by Martin Hannett and was originally released by Factory Records in November 1981.

The MOVEMENT (DEFINITIVE EDITION) boxed set ($139.98) will include the vinyl LP with its original iconic sleeve designed by Peter Saville, original album CD in replica mini album sleeve, a bonus CD of previously unreleased tracks, DVD of live shows and TV appearances, plus a hard backed book, all housed in a lift-off lid box. The four 12-inch singles “Ceremony (version 1),” “Ceremony (version 2),” “Everything’s Gone Green” and “Temptation” will be released in their original sleeves starting March 8.