Members of Sunn O))), Boris and more team for Ensemble Pearl

Back in 2006, Sunn O))) and Boris delivered their tag team effort Altar, and some of the members have now got together for another effort as Ensemble Pearl.  Drag City will deliver the combo’s self-titled debut March 19. The troupe is led by Sunn O)))’s Stephen O’Malley, and also features Boris drummer Atsuo, Ghost/Boris’ Michio Kurihara and William Herzog. The six-song double-LP also gets some help from experimental composer Eyvind Kang and Secret Chiefs 3’s Timba Harris. Ensemble Pearl was tracked by Masato Suzuki, mixed by Randall Dunn and mastered by Bob Weston.