Jonathan Fire*Eater Reissues 'Tremble Under Boom Lights'

Influential New York City quintet Jonathan Fire*Eater has reissued an expanded and remastered edition of their high-water mark EP Tremble Under Boom Lights, out today via Third Man Records digitally and on 12” LP.  Jonathan Fire*Eater is credited in large part with kick-starting the New York City rock & roll revival that birthed The Strokes, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, LCD Soundsystem and many more, and several of its members eventually went on to form The Walkmen.

Originally a tight five-track EP, the Third Man Records reissue of Tremble Under Boom Lights has been remastered and expanded to include five additional tracks, including previously-unreleased bonus track “In The Head.” In addition to a new color scheme on the cover artwork, this reissue will be available in two limited colored vinyl variants. A Winston Plum colored vinyl LP is exclusive to indie stores (limited to 500 copies), and a yellow vinyl LP is exclusive to Rough Trade (limited to 300 copies).

In close collaboration with Lupton’s estate, friends, and former bandmates, Third Man Books is proud to realize Jonathan Fire*Eater vocalist Stewart Lupton’s longtime wish to publish a collection of his poems. The Plural Atmosphere is a 45-page limited edition, Risograph printed chapbook of selected poems by Stewart Lupton. The collection, Lupton’s first, is released alongside the Jonathan Fire*Eater EP reissue today.