JEFF the Brotherhood share "Radiating Fiber Plane," ready prog album

JEFF the Brotherhood have announced a new prog album and released the first single.  Limited to 1500 hand-numbered double-LPs, Global Chakra Rhythms drops Friday, November 13 via Infinity Cat Recordings.
Listen/Post “Radiating Fiber Plane”

After watching their eighth album sit in major-label purgatory for over a year, JEFF The Brotherhood wasted no time finishing their next project and releasing it on their own terms and their own label. Recorded under mysterious circumstances, the double album Global Chakra Rhythms is a glimpse into the unpredictable minds of the brothers Orrall. It’s a psychedelic trip that recalls their more experimental pieces from The Boys R Back In Town and Rafiki’s Vision and includes a near-demonic cover of Mazzy Star’s “Mary of Silence” as well as the final form of JEFF’s hypnotic sludge-jam “Whatever I Want” (originally released as part of Third Man Records’ Blue Series).
JEFF The Brotherhood expand their world and yours, bringing free saxophones, organs, pedal steel guitar, ghostly background vocals, and unidentifiable yet familiar textures into and out of being, summoned by the beat of Jamin’s drum and shepherded by Jake’s words and guitar. Global Chakra Rhythms is a family affair, featuring not only current JEFF touring shredders Kunal Prakash and Chet Jameson, but also fellow Nashvillians Jack Lawrence (The Dead Weather), Reece Lazarus (Bully), Jessica Mcfarland (Heavy Cream, MEEMAW), Luke Schneider (Natural Child, Promised Land Sound), Christina Norwood (D. Watusi), label-and-tourmates Music Band, and more.