Deaf Wish share "Eyes Closed," ready LP for Sub Pop

Melbourne’s Deaf Wish will release Pain, their first full-length album for Sub Pop, on CD/LP/DL worldwide August 7. The album, featuring the highlights “Eyes Closed,” “On,” “Calypso,” and the title track, was recorded and produced by the band at Reservoir, Victoria, mixed by Mikey Young and mastered by April Golden at Golden Mastering.
Pain is the follow up to their label debut, the 4-song St. Vincent’s 7” single, released last October.   You can now listen to “Eyes Closed” via Stereogum, who say the track: ““Eyes Closed” initiates with the sound of off-white noise, a fragile rumble that opens the track’s seams and makes room for it to grow into something much more sinister. The song is an exploration of various tiers of dreaming consciousness: “I’m not awake, I’ve got my eyes closed/ I’m sleepwalking, with my eyes closed.”…There’s a certain sense of spontaneity to this debut single, suggesting that Deaf Wish formulate their songs in short, sharp moments of inspiration (see song premiere May 12th).”
Pain is now available for preorder from Sub Pop Mega Mart, iTunes, Amazon, and Bandcamp.  LP preorders from will receive the limited Loser edition on clear, black marbled vinyl (while supplies last). There will also be a new T-shirt design, available individually and as part of a bundle with purchase of the new record.