Danny Elfman To Release Box Set Of ‘Big Mess,’ Shares Kid606 “Sorry” Remix

Danny Elfman has announced a brand new collector’s edition box set of his critically acclaimed new album Big Mess [ANTI- / Epitaph Records]. Limited to 1500 copies worldwide, the stunning release offers fans the ultimate window into the creation of the groundbreaking project and includes four LPs on exclusive color variants, featuring all 18 songs from Big Mess along with bonus discs containing unreleased reinterpretations of tracks from the album. In addition to the heralded duet version of “True” featuring Trent Reznor, the bonus discs will be comprised of new remixes from HEALTH, clipping. and more, as well as never-before-released songs with featured vocalists including Rebekah Del Rio, FEVER333, Blixa Bargeld and a second vocal collaboration with Reznor.

Each record is held in its own unique jacket featuring a 3D lenticular print on the cover and is accompanied by a 60 page, hardcover artbook containing never-before-seen renderings of the distinctively unsettling digital sculptures of Elfman done by Sarah Sitkin, who crafted the album’s original artwork. The special box set also includes a 20 page stitched softcover lyric book with behind-the-scenes photos, a 12” x 9” art print signed by Danny himself, a detailed life-sized light-up model of Elfman’s peculiar hand designed to be a stand-alone showpiece or one-of-a-kind night-light, and a code which provides downloadable digital audio files and a behind-the-scenes mini-documentary on the making of Big Mess. All components are housed in a high-quality two-piece box with liquid embossing on the cover and spot gloss embossing on the cover and sides.

The Big Mess collector’s edition box set is available for pre-order now here for $224.99 and will begin shipping in late January 2022. See below for complete track-listing information, and visit Danny’s site here for more details.