Daisyhead share "Take," from forthcoming debut full-length

Rising Nashville rock band Daisyhead has announced plans to release their debut, full-length record, The Smallest Light, on March 3 via No Sleep Records. In conjunction with today’s news, the band has teamed up with AltPress.com to premiere the record’s first new track, “Take,” today. Fans can also pre-order the new record in a variety of bundles from No Sleep now at https://nosleeprecords.com/product/7501.
Stream “Take” now at AltPress.com: http://bit.ly/1IuoOWc
Daisyhead is made up of Zach Chiarizzio (bass/vocals), Michael Roe (vocals/guitar), Curtis DuRard (guitar) and Chad Burroughs (drums). The band’s sound takes listeners back to the heyday of the ’90s post-hardcore/alternative rock and early 2000’s era of Revelation Records while injecting their own unique edge and style.  In 2013, they released their debut EP, I Couldn’t Face You, which helped established the band as one of their scene’s most promising newcomers.
In the fall of 2013, Daisyhead joined No Sleep Records and released a split EP with Have Mercy early the following year. After touring in support of the release the band entered the studio in the fall of 2014 to record their debut full-length record, The Smallest Light.
After several years of touring and EP releases, Daisyhead has arrived with the debut fans have been waiting for. From the infectious and anthemic jams of “Take” to the massive sing-along hooks in tracks like “Lacking Basis” and “I Didn’t Deserve This,” The Smallest Light proves even further that Daisyhead will be a staple in the scene for years to come.
Follow the band at https://www.facebook.com/daisyheadtn for additional news and updates.