Buzzcocks Announce 1977-1980 7″ Singles Boxset

Following last year’s extensive re-release campaign, Domino announced details of the release of a Buzzcocks’ 7” boxset containing the 12 singles the band released for United Artists between 1977 – 1980.

Remastered from the original tapes and in the original Malcolm Garrett designed sleeves, the boxset, released on Friday, January 15, 2021, also contains a 36-page booklet written by acclaimed author and punk chronicler Clinton Heylin.

A run of singles, primarily written by Pete Shelley & Steve Diggle, which showcased their effortless ability to write three-minute-mini-masterpieces that would endure long after the initial spark of punk had faded, many of these tracks were compiled and released on the album Singles Going Steady, a record which came out in the US in September 1979 and quickly transcended its status as a mere compilation going on to become regarded as a seminal and era-defining release.

7” singles included in the boxset:
Orgasm Addict / Whatever Happened Too…?
What Do I Get / Oh Shit
I Don’t Mind / Autonomy
Love You More / Noise Annoys
Ever Fallen In Love With Someone (You Shouldn’t’ve) / Just Lust
Promises / Lipstick
Everybody’s Happy Nowadays / Why Can’t I Touch It?
Harmony In My Head / Something’s Gone Wrong Again
You Say You Don’t Love Me / Raison D’Etre
Part 1 – Are Everything / Why She’s A Girl From The Chainstore
Part 2 – Strange Thing / Airwaves Dream
Part 3 – Running Free / What Do You Know

Pre-order the boxset HERE