Aquabear Legion to release double LP Ohio compilation

Athens-based Ohio music and art collective Aquabear Legion will be releasing a double LP, vinyl compilation featuring 24 Ohio bands in spring 2015. The group just launched an Indiegogo page to fund the project through a pre-order, featuring not only the record release but also limited edition posters, colored vinyl, and more.
Aquabear 2015 will include music from 24 Ohio bands on two LPs, bands on this album hail from Athens, Cleveland, Columbus, Dayton, Yellow Springs, and Cincinnati. Bands include: The 1984 Draft, Black Owls, Connections, Dead Hand of Man, Dead Winds of Summer, The D-Rays, The Guitars, Herzog, Hookers Made Out of Cocaine, Hyrrokkin, Joseph Airport, Kid Tested, The Kyle Sowashes, The Motel Beds, Murderedman, Nick Tolford & Company, She Bears, Speaking Suns, Sport Fishing USA, Supernobody, Unmonumental, Weedghost, Weird Science, and WV White.
Since 2004, Aquabear has worked with over 200 bands and dozens of visual artists and filmmakers. And in that time produced 10 releases including compilations of Ohio music both physical and for free on
To help raise money and make some more things in the process Aquabear is partnering with a couple local artists for some special items. Charlie Touvell will be making some limited edition prints based on his artwork for the record’s liner notes and even some custom drawings too. There will also be some brand new hoodies and T-shirts, colored vinyl, and countless random Aquabear items.
Indiegogo pre-orders of Aquabear Legion’s 2015 double LP compilation featuring 24 Ohio bands is now available here: For information on Aquabear Legion, visit