Tropical Fuck Storm Shares New Single "Paradise," Announce New Album

Tropical Fuck Storm, the off-kilter, avant-psych Australian outback outfit, release their sophomore album, Braindrops (Joyful Noise Recordings), dropping August 23rd, 2019.

“I’ve invented fake news as a genre of music,” TFS singer/songwriter Gareth Liddiard states on the new album. Braindrops overflows with compelling sounds and visions that reflect the often dark and fractured reality of life on planet Earth as we hurtle toward environmental and social decay at a frighteningly rapid clip.

Liddiard and his TFS co-conspirators, bass player Fiona Kitschin (his Drones’ bandmate), guitar player Erica Hung (Harmony/Palm Springs) and drummer Lauren Hammel (High Tension) recorded the nine-song album in the Australian outback, at the outfit’s “Dodgy Brothers Studio” in regional Victoria. A preview of the nine-song collection is available via the newly released song “Paradise

Tropical Fuck Storm tour dates:

August 28 Los Angeles, CA Bootleg

August 29 San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill

August 30 Arcata, CA Richard’s Goat Tavern

August 31 Portland, OR Mississippi Studios

September 1 Vancouver, BC Static Jupiter

September 3 Seattle, WA Barboza

September 6 Washington, DC Comet Ping Pong

September 7 Raleigh, NC Hopscotch Festival

September 8 Atlanta, GA The Earl

September 10 Austin, TX Hotel Vegas

September 11 Dallas, TX Three Links

September 13 St. Louis, MO Duck Room

September 14 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle

September 15 Cleveland, OH Now That’s Class

September 17 Toronto, ON Baby G

September 18 Montreal, QC Le Ritz

September 19 Boston, MA Great Scott

September 20 Brooklyn, NY Elsewhere

November 6 Manchester, UK Soup Kitchen

November 7 Brighton, UK The Hope and Ruin

November 8 London, UK Islington Assembly Hall