The Julie Ruin Returns With New Album

If you haven’t heard by now just know, The Julie Ruin, the band lead by Kathleen Hanna (Bikini Kill, Le Tigre) returns with a new album dropping on July 8, 2016  entitled Hit Reset on Hardly Art.  Back in 2014 the group had to cancel its tour due to Hanna’s fight with Lme disease. But now they’re back. The band (Hanna, Kathi Wilcox, Kiki and Herb’s Kenny Mellman, Carmine Covelli, and Sara Landeau) have released a single and lyric video for “I Decide,” which shows the band’s musical growth.

The track-listing for Hit Reset is below:
01 Hit Reset
02 I Decide
03 Be Nice
04 Rather Not
05 Planet You
06 Let Me Go
07 Mr. So and So
08 Record Breaker
09 Hello Trust No One
10 I’m Done
11 Roses More Than Water
12 Time is Up
13 Calverton