Sun Breaks Shares New Track, "Moments"

Sun Breaks is the new project by John Atkins, of the seminal 764-Hero, along with James van Leuven. The duo is set to release their debut album, All On Camera, October 26th on Suicide Squeeze Records. They shared the new track “Moments,” filled with Beach Boys-like harmonies & keyboards, along with turntable attacks.
Of the music the two have created for the album, Atkins shares: “We both wanted to make music that reflected our musical interests without repeating old habits. Sometimes the jump-off for a song is a loop that we later remove, sometimes it is a challenge or a restraint.”