Prefuse 73 Shares Single "Basinskitarian"; Announces New Album

Beatmaker Guillermo S. Herren, well known as the face behind Prefuse 73, shares his new single “Basinskitarian” off his new 17-song album Sacrifices set for release May 25, 2018, on Lex Records. This is Herren’s first album in three years and looks to expand on the ever-increasing musical palette that is Prefuse 73. Following a detour into fractured, kaleidoscopic hip-hop on recent releases, Herren has become increasingly interested in injecting a sense of space into his characteristically complex productions. The resultant 17-track collection is akin to watching an old photograph deteriorate in one’s hands, as otherwise dense beats dissipate into airy expanses of emotionally resonant electronics. Its effect is not unlike attempting to recall a murky memory of a dream of Herren’s earliest works, imbibed with the subtlety of modern minimalism.


1. New Salad Intro
2. Late To The Party
3. Her Desire Is to Be Left Alone
4. Transmission Nines
5. Without Anyone
6. The New Year
7. Gravure
8. Washington Heights Lovers
9. Basinskitarian
10. Silver & Gold
11. The World Is Bigger
12. In The Blood
13. Transmission of Eights
14. Azares
15. Dripping With Excuses
16. False Charges
17. We Lost Our Beat Tapes In Mecca

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram