Pickathon 2016 announces first round of artists

Pickathon has announced the first round of artists for their 18th annual festival that will be held August 5-7 2016 at Pendarvis Farm in Happy Valley, OR.  Tickets are available now at  Pickathon’s website.
Pickathon 2016 Festival Lineup
Jeff Tweedy, Yo La Tengo, Beach House, Ty Segall & The Muggers, Black Mountain, The Oh Hellos, Patrick Watson, Thee Oh Sees, The James Hunter Six, Ibeyi, Fruit Bats, Dan Deacon, Julia Holter, BADBADNOTGOOD, Hurray for the Riff Raff, Alvvays, Protomartyr, Yemen Blues, La Luz, Ultimate Painting, Daniel Norgren, Boulevards, Mount Moriah, The Deslondes, Golden Rules, Moon Duo, Margo Price, Futurebirds, C.W. Stoneking, Ezra Furman, Adia Victoria, Vhöl, The Cairo Gang, Lindi Ortega, My Bubba, 10 String Symphony, Palehound, Kacy and Clayton, Foghorn Stringband, The Easy Leaves, The Wild Reeds, Sir Richard Bishop, I Draw Slow, The Woolen Men, and more to come.
Listen to the lineup via this Spotify Playlist: Pickathon 2016 Lineup Preview
Check out Pickathon’s 13 original series in our Fall season for a taste of what Pickathon is like, and tune in to Portlandia’s season six premiere episode – filmed at Pickathon last year featuring the Flaming Lips, which airs on IFC on January 21 at 10pm ET/PT.  You can also check out brand new videos from last year’s festival…
Watch/Post: Leon Bridges “Lisa Sawyer”
Watch/Post: DIIV “Yr Not Far” and “Dopamine”