Peter Bjorn and John announce Breakin' Point, tour (2016)

Peter Bjorn and John announced the release of their seventh full-length studio album Breakin’ Point.  The album marks their first new release in more than five years and is due out June 10, 2016 through their own imprint INGRID with the help of Kobalt Label Services.   On Breakin’ Point the band had the opportunity to work with an impressive group of producers including Patrick Berger (Icona Pop, Robyn), Paul Epworth (Florence And The Machine, U2, Paul McCartney), Greg Kurstin (Sia, Adele), Emile Haynie (Lana Del Rey, FKA Twigs, Kanye West), Pontus Winnberg (Miike Snow) and Thom Monahan (Wild Nothing, Devendra Banhart).
The band will be playing some North American, UK and European dates ahead of the June 10 album release.  Confirmed dates are below with more tour dates to be announced soon.  Tickets for the shows will be on sale today at 10AM EST.
May 2 @ Rough Trade in Brooklyn, NY / Buy tickets HERE
May 3 @ Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn, NY / Buy tickets HERE
May 5 @ The Echo in Los Angeles, CA / Buy tickets HERE
May 6 @ Popscene @ Rickshaw Stop in San Francisco, CA / Buy tickets HERE
May 19 @ Razzmatazz in Barcelona, ES
May 20 @ Chango in Madrid, ES
May 21 @ Territorios Sevilla Festival, Sevilla, ES
May 28 @ Immergut Festival, Neustrelitz, DE
June 2 @ Nobelberget in Stockholm, SE
June 7 @ Village Underground in London, GB
June 8 @ Melkweg Old Hall, Amsterdam, NL
June 9 @ Maroquinerie, Paris, FR
July 7 @ Ottawa Bluesfest @Lebreton Flats, Ottawa, ON / Buy tickets HERE