Pell Shares Single “Flight, Feat. Dave B,” Announces New Album

New Orleans musician/rapper/producer Pell announces ‘Floating While Dreaming II (FWD II),’ an expansive new 11-track album out September 3rd. FWD II is a sonically elevated follow up to the rapper’s self-released debut, 2014’s ‘Floating While Dreaming’ (Ludwig Göransson, Tomas Barfod), and continues to showcase his deep range and relationships featuring collaborations with PJ Morton, Big Gigantic, and more. The energy of his hometown New Orleans influences the shape of this upcoming project leaning into a more upbeat production. Full tracklist below. 

Pell’s new song “Flight” featuring Dave B. is out today. The instantly catchy lyrics (Green lights/ Good weed/ Just fun/ Get high) match the cheeky DIY music video depicting how music can take you anywhere in the world. To Pell, “Flight symbolizes a record about wanderlust.”

“Sometimes I get in a loop of being in the studio so much that I forget about all the places my music has taken me. I’m having the most fun I can with my music right now so this is an invitation to anyone following my journey to come take this trip with me,” Pell says.

As for the technical way the record came about, it was a session put together by my A&R Lauren with me, Dwilly, and Tatu Musik right before the pandemic. Dave B. added his verse later. It’s serendipitous that it’s coming out now because traveling sounds risky right now.”

FWD II Tracklist:

  1. Waves – Pell ft. Tonina Saputo
  2. Flight – Pell ft. Dave B.
  3. Too Much – Pell
  4. RingRingRing – Pell ft. sylvie grace
  5. Easy – Pell ft. Young Lyxx, Big Gigantic
  6. Swim Fan – Pell
  7. Wlkn Twrds D Fye – Pell ft. Appleby
  8. You’re Not Who You Were – Pell ft. Austin Marc
  9. Friction – Pell ft. Braxton Cook
  10. Silly Phone – Pell ft. Malik Ninety Five
  11. So Cold – Pell ft. PJ Morton, The WRLDFMS Tony Williams