Ohio Dance Punks All Hallowed Release Debut LP, Give Me Mercy, Via Poptek Records

During quarantine, Dayton, Ohio’s All Hallowed was formed as a two-piece dance-punk band by husband and wife Ricky and Lacey Terrell. Featuring Lacey’s haunting voice and Ricky’s punchy, fuzzed-out bass lines, over 2021 they successfully released two extended play cassettes on Friend Club Records with the hired help of Underoath’s Aaron Gillespie on drums.

After the world re-opened, the duo added drummer Chris Cox, started recording their debut full-length, Give Me Mercy, and briefly toured the Midwest. The content of Give Me Mercy is a combination of songs written for the now sold-out cassette EPs, as well as three brand new All Hallowed jams. 

Their forthcoming full-length was released on Poptek Records digitally on November 4, 2022, with the vinyl following for Record Store Day/ Black Friday on November 25. The 13-song album was recorded and produced by Micah Carli (formerly of Hawthorne Heights) along with additional production by the band and Denny Cottle. The LP features guest vocal appearances from Nick Thompson (Hit the Lights) and Vinnie Caruana (I Am the Avalanche, The Movielife).

Order it here.