J. Robbins Re-releases ‘Covers’ EP

J. Robbins is well known for his past work with Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Channels, and Office Of Future Plans, as well as his own solo work. Robbins has recently re-released his Covers EP, which features songs originally written by Gang of Four, MX80, and Mission of Burma.

The covers feature cellist Gordon Withers and according to Robbins, his goal for the release again was simple, offering on his Bandcamp, “I posted this Covers EP as a limited release a while back, to support legal aid for detained immigrants via RAICES (raicestexas.org). Putting it up again now, February 2021, to benefit winter storm relief in Texas; all sales of these tracks will benefit feedingtexas.org.”