Descendents Release New Album, ‘9th & Walnut’

9th & Walnut, the new album from legendary punk band Descendents featuring the band’s original four-piece lineup is out now via Epitaph Records.

In 2002, the original Milo Goes To College lineup — bassist Tony Lombardo, drummer Bill Stevenson, guitarist Frank Navetta (d. 2008), and vocalist Milo Aukerman — entered the studio to finally record the songs with which they first forged their genre-defining sound. The 18-track result, 9th & Walnut, was named for their Long Beach practice space back in the day. The album features the bands’ earliest material written from 1976 through 1980.

On 9th & Walnut – Descendents are vocalist Milo Aukerman, bassist Tony Lombardo, late guitarist Frank Navetta, and drummer Bill Stevenson.

1. Sailor’s Choice
2. Crepe Suzette
3. You Make Me Sick 
4. Lullaby 
5. Nightage
6. Baby Doncha Know 
7. Tired of Being Tired 
8. I’m Shaky 
9. Grudge
10. Mohicans
11. Like the Way I Know 
12. It’s A Hectic World 
13. To Remember 
14. Yore Disgusting 
15. It’s My Hair 
16. I Need Some
17. Ride the Wild
18. Glad All Over​ (Dave Clark Five cover)